The 2018 Masters: 87 Players and how they got in the field

2018 Masters


The final field of the 2018 Masters tournament including how they qualified to be in the field.

Ian Poulter was the last entry when he won the Houston Open last Sunday. 87 players are in the field this year.

Sergio Garcia is the defending Champion.


1. Masters Tournament champions (Lifetime)
2. U.S. Open champions (Honorary, non-competing after five years)
3. British Open champions (Honorary, non-competing after five years)
4. PGA champions (Honorary, non-competing after five years)
5. Winners of The Players Championship (Three years)
6. Current Olympic Gold Medalist
7. Current U.S. Amateur champion (7-A) (Honorary, non-competing after one year) and the runner-up (7-B) to the current U.S. Amateur champion
8. Current British Amateur champion (Honorary, non-competing after one year)
9. Current Asia-Pacific Amateur champion
10. Current Latin America Amateur champion
11. Current U.S. Mid-Amateur champion
12. The first 12 players, including ties, in the previous year’s Masters Tournament
13. The first four players, including ties, in the previous year’s U.S. Open
14. The first four players, including ties, in the previous year’s British Open
15. The first four players, including ties, in the previous year’s PGA Championship
16. Individual winners of PGA Tour events that award a full-point allocation for the season-ending Tour Championship, from previous Masters to current Masters
17. Those qualifying for the previous year’s season-ending Tour Championship
18. The 50 leaders on the final Official World Golf Ranking for the previous calendar year
19. The 50 leaders on the Official World Golf Ranking published during the week prior to the current Masters tournament.

Players are listed in alphabetical order

Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Thailand (18,19)
Daniel Berger, United States (16,17,18,19)
Wesley Bryan, United States (16)
Angel Cabrera, Argentina (1)
Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Spain (14,18,19)
Patrick Cantlay, United States (16,17,18,19)
Paul Casey, England (12,16,17,18,19)
Kevin Chappell, United States (12,16,17,18,19)
Austin Cook, United States (16)
Fred Couples, United States (1)
Jason Day, Australia (4,5,16,17,18,19)
Bryson DeChambeau, United States (16)
Jason Dufner, United States (4,16,17,18,19)
Harry Ellis, England (8)
Tony Finau, United States (17,18,19)
Ross Fisher, England (18,19)
Matthew Fitzpatrick, England (18,19)
Tommy Fleetwood, England (13,18,19)
Rickie Fowler, United States (5,12,17,18,19)
Dylan Frittelli, South Africa (19)
Sergio Garcia, Spain (1,17,18,19)
Doug Ghim, United States (7-B)
Branden Grace, South Africa (18,19)
Adam Hadwin, Canada (17,19)
Brian Harman, United States (13,16,17,18,19)
Tyrrell Hatton, England (18,19)
Russell Henley, United States (12,17,18)
Charley Hoffman, United States (17,18,19)
Billy Horschel, United States (16)
Yuta Ikeda, Japan (18)
Trevor Immelman, South Africa (1)
Dustin Johnson, United States (2,16,17,18,19)
Zach Johnson, United States (1,3,18)
Martin Kaymer, Germany (2)
Si Woo Kim, Korea (5,18,19)
Kevin Kisner, United States (16,17,18,19)
Patton Kizzire, United States (16)
Satoshi Kodaira, Japan (19)
Matt Kuchar, United States (12,14,17,18,19)
Bernhard Langer, Germany (1)
Marc Leishman, Australia (16,17,18,19)
Haotong Li, China (14,19)
Yuxin Lin, China (9)
Sandy Lyle, Scotland (1)
Hideki Matsuyama, Japan (12,13,16,17,18,19)
Rory McIlroy, Northern Ireland (3,4,12,14,16,18,19)
Phil Mickelson, United States (1,3,16,18,19)
Yusaku Miyazato, Japan (18)
Larry Mize, United States (1)
Francesco Molinari, Italy (15,18,19)
Ryan Moore, United States (12)
Joaquin Niemann, Chile (10)
Alex Noren, Sweden (18,19)
Mark O’Meara, United States (1)
Jose Maria Olazabal, Spain (1)
Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa (15,18,19)
Matt Parziale, United States (11)
Pat Perez, United States (16,17,18,19)

Thomas Pieters, Belgium (12,18,19)
Ted Potter Jr., United States (16)
Ian Poulter (16)
Jon Rahm, Spain (16,17,18,19)
Chez Reavie, United States (19)
Doc Redman, United States (7-A)
Patrick Reed, United States (15,17,18,19)
Justin Rose, England (2,12,16,17,18,19)
Xander Schauffele, United States (16,17,18,19)
Charl Schwartzel, South Africa (1,12,18)
Adam Scott, Australia (1,12,18)
Shubhankar Sharma, India* (Special exemption)
Webb Simpson, United States (17,18,19)
Vijay Singh, Fiji (1)
Cameron Smith, Australia (19)
Jordan Spieth, United States (1,2,3,12,16,17,18,19)
Kyle Stanley, United States (16,17,18,19)
Brendan Steele, United States (16,18,19)
Henrik Stenson, Sweden (3,16,18,19)
Justin Thomas, United States (4,16,17,18,19)
Jhonattan Vegas, Venezuela (16,17,18)
Jimmy Walker, United States (4)
Bubba Watson, United States (1,16,19)
Mike Weir, Canada (1)
Bernd Wiesberger, Austria (18)
Danny Willett, England (1)
Gary Woodland, United States (16,17,19)
Tiger Woods, United States (1)
Ian Woosnam, Wales (1)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *